skip to Main Content

this Ensemble, created in 2008 by cellist Claire Lamquet deserves praise (…) This group of young associates socially appropriate manner to the desire to shake our conformism. To enjoy without restraint! (Frédéric Casadesus, Médiapart – 2012)

Ensemble Hemiolia

Based in northern France, Hemiolia Ensemble was created in 2008 by cellist Claire Lamquet. More than a hundred concerts in France and Europe shaped the tone from the set of variable geometry room on historically informed instruments and whose most musicians have studied in both France and Italy.

The Repertoire

The favorite repertoire of the Ensemble Hemiolia is Italian and Italianate Baroque repertoire and musical heritage of northern France. The musical and musicological work undertaken on maubeugois violinist Marie-Alexandre Guenin has had an international impact.

Festival and Records

The Ensemble has released 3 records Hemiolia (Eurydice label – Socadisc Distribution) all critically acclaimed, and has performed in many festivals and concert seasons (Saintes festival Embaroquement Instant festival Ars Terra Festival, International Harp Festival in Avesnois Suona Francese festival, Festival dei Saraceni, Radio House, Liaisons Musicales festival, Mons-Maubeuge Le Manege, Early Music Festival of Ribeauvillé …)

In the Medias

Winner of the Jacolin-Dufresne grant from the Fondation de France and the Casino Children’s Foundation, the Hemiolia Ensemble is a regular guest and quoted in specialized media (Tuning Forks, Muse Baroque, France Musique, Radio Classique, France 3 …)

ensemble-couleurs Ensemble Hemiolia
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

« Autant le dire, cette formation, créée en 2008 par la violoncelliste Claire Lamquet, mérite les éloges (…) Ce groupe de jeunes associe le respect des convenances au désir de bousculer nos conformismes. À déguster sans retenue ! » (Frédéric Casadesus, Médiapart – 2012)

Ensemble Hemiolia

Basé dans le nord de la France, l’Ensemble Hemiolia a été créé en 2008 par la violoncelliste Claire Lamquet. Plus d’une centaine de concerts en France et en Europe ont façonné la sonorité particulière de cet ensemble de chambre à géométrie variable sur instruments historiquement informés, et dont la plupart des musiciens ont étudié à la fois en France et en Italie.

Le répertoire

Le répertoire de prédilection de l’Ensemble Hemiolia est le répertoire italien et italianisant de la période baroque, ainsi que la musique patrimoniale du Nord de la France. Le travail musical et musicologique entrepris sur le violoniste maubeugois Marie-Alexandre Guénin a ainsi eu un retentissement international.

Festivals et CD

L’Ensemble Hemiolia a sorti 3 enregistrements (label Eurydice – Socadisc Distribution) tous salués par la critique , et s’est produit dans de nombreux festivals et saisons musicales (festival de Saintes, festival Embaroquement Immédiat, festival Ars Terra, festival international Harpe en Avesnois, festival Suona Francese, festival dei Saraceni, Maison de la Radio, festival Liaisons Musicales, Le Manège Maubeuge-Mons, festival de musique ancienne de Ribeauvillé…)

Médias

Lauréat de la bourse Jacolin-Dufresne de la Fondation de France ainsi que de la Fondation Casino pour l’enfance, l’Ensemble Hemiolia est régulièrement invité et cité dans les médias spécialisés  (Diapasons, Muse Baroque, France Musique, Radio Classique, France 3…)

L'Ensemble Hemiolia Ensemble Hemiolia
Back To Top
Rechercher